ah college


Well, as you have probably already guessed, I quit college.  I did make it though the first semester. Then I worked in a factory for 12 plus years in various, very ordinary jobs.  One day, I decided that I wanted to go back to college.  I must say, the second time around went much better.  I graduated with a Bachelors of Science degree – with a major in Accounting and was awarded the honor of Summa Cum Laude.  Now that’s something to smile about.  Even though I was thirty-three years old, my father was so proud of me he gave me twenty dollars for a graduation present.  I became an accountant and I am still working in accounting today.  I have some advice for you.  If you want to become an accountant, don’t do it!  It is boring!  And ninety-eight percent of your colleagues are boring too!!   If you like being stuck in an office or cubical like a hermit and calculating numbers all day fine, but if you like interaction with other people and a variety of interesting duties, be something else.  Be something exciting like a waitress or a truck driver.  At least you get to meet people or see the world.

Leave a Reply

